Student Leadership

The Marcus PTSA is an organization whose purpose is to make our students experience better. Sharon Goldblatt, former Texas PTA President, had a great way to think about what the PTA represents: “A booster club for all kids.”

Our mission –

To make every child’s potential a reality by engaging and empowering families and communities to advocate for all children.

Marcus PTSA is a unique organization in that students can join the PTSA and lend their voice to the other members in an effort to help create a stronger educational system locally and throughout Texas. Closer to home, the students can go further and join the PTSA Board and help shape the direction at Marcus!

Review the online application – it asks a few questions and lets you know your obligations.


1. Join the Marcus PTSA if you are not already a member!

2. Complete the online application or return your printed application to the office at either campus.

3. Deadline for the 2017-18 school year is October 15, 2017.

Student Leadership History


Kylee Dodson, Alana Herrera, Madison Ibe, Shalina Sabih, Reagan Starin, Lexi Stotler


Ananya Bashyam, Madison Cisowski, Hannah Dickson, Cassidy Duckworth, Benjamin Padilla, Jake Price